Skip to main content

Board of Trustees


The Alumni Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors. Board committees include an Alumni Committee, a Finance Committee and a Governance Committee.

The Alumni Foundation’s day-to-day operations are overseen by Jim Bennett, its Executive Director and Amanda Meyer, Director of Operations. Alumni relations and office support are conducted by Becka Stone, Alumni Associate.


Chairman - Joe Jette ('98), Heberly & Associates
Vice Chairman - Roger Pugh ('71), Consultant


Willard Fladager, Waddell & Reed
Christy Holden ('92), Holden's Hot Wheels
Joe Von Stein, U.S. Bank
Patsy Divish ('88), Northern Montana Hospital
Jodi Korb ('87), Korb Construction
Sonny Obrecht ('66), Farmer
Paulette Cronk ('63), Retired
​Kurt Johnson ('85), Vic's Place & Lounge
Rick Brown, D.A. Davidson & Company
Stacy Mantle ('01), Havre Daily News
Gunnar VanderMars ('85), Benefis Health System
Jaime Young ('05), The Law Office of Jamie L. Young
Karla Bolken ('80), Retired Educator


Rick Stevens, Retired
Max Erickson, Erickson Insurance Associates
Brent Reber, Credit Bureau of Havre
D.J. Baker ('99), Culligan Water Conditioning Company
Greg Kegel ('76), Chancellor, MSU-Northern
Robert Boettcher ('51), Retired